P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 59,221 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Overall a good cruise.
All staff very helpful. Clean ship - good cabin staff. Good value for money. Good entertainment. Drink package too expensive!


20 Mar 2019

A wonderful cruise !
We had a wonderful cruise on board Oceana. All the ship's staff and the captain himself, were so cheerful and friendly. We enjoyed good quality meals at the Ligurian restaurant and happily ate at the buffet with it's spacious seating. There was a nice mix of entertainment at the two theatres. In all, we could not fault our fabulous holiday on Oceana.


Mr Barney | 20 Mar 2019

First time cruise so good we booked a second.
This was our first cruise and we really enjoyed the experience and whilst on board we booked another one for next year. We ate mainly in the Peninsular restaurant which was very good both in food and service. We also dined in the Limelight Club (3 nights), Epicurian (1 night and 1 afternoon) and Sindhu (3 nights). The Sindhu was by far our favourite for both food, service and ambience. Our cabin steward (Felomina) was also excellent helping us with everything as first time cruisers and keeping our cabin spotless. We went on several trips booked through P & O which we all really enjoyed.


Mr Chapman | 20 Mar 2019

Enjoyable and interesting cruise
This was our first cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The itinerary was excellent and the P and O excursions were well organised and interesting. We loved the formal evenings and thought the food, on the whole, was excellent in the main dining room, as was the wine! The waiters were very attentive and obliging. The entertainment was mixed - Maurice Grumbleweed was excellent and there was also quite a good comedian, a magician and a lively Arabian troupe. The Headliners, however, were dreadful. One or two minor gripes - always a queue for the ladies’ toilets and, according to my wife, toilets often out of action. Also, we found it difficult to get a sun bed on the sea day. However these issues in no way impacted on our holiday. One major thing that could be improved is the cost of the WiFi- unacceptably expensive in this day and age.


20 Mar 2019

Great holiday!
Excellent customer service everywhere on ship in particular our butler Deraj, cabin steward Anil, the spa therapists, receptionist Joren and Peninsular Restaurant Manager all of whom deserve a special mention from us for going the extra mile. Only given 4 stars due to niggles about additional charges especially after huge cost of holiday package. 1. Having to pay for seat choices having already booked premium economy seats. 2. Additional charge incurred for 2 small bottles of water in cabin (in our experience 2 small bottles are usually included in any 4/5 star hotel rooms we use at home and abroad). 3. Having to pay WiFi charges - again included in lots of hotels we have stayed in abroad.


Mrs Curtis | 20 Mar 2019

COULD DO BETTER ( A LOT BETTER)
Better food in the Horizon restaurant, I expect more than fish/pies mushy peas and chips. Never seen any sushi, no variety in salads, same every day. Too many staff in the Horizon and not enough in the other areas (Meridian, Peninsula) Daily quizzes and announcements were difficult to understand due to terrible PA system and Geordie accent (quiz). That special attention to detail which we have experienced with other cruise companies was missing. The layout of the ship is poor, into one lift then out, walk to another lift to get to other floors (missing staircase) ban on reserving of sunbeds not enforced, so pointless. Almost every other holidaymaker we spoke to, including regular P&O cruisers were unhappy with the Britannia layout/meals etc, most citing other P&O vessels such as Aurora being a better experience. You should remember that just being modern and bigger does not necessarily mean better.


Mr Rudd | 20 Mar 2019

lovely holiday
A few staff need to learn some people skills , most of the staff were very good, happy and very pleasant , it was a shame about the odd one or two . Our TV in our room only worked a few times, we had to keep asking for it to be looked at. Over all my friend and I had a lovely holiday .


20 Mar 2019

The service was excellent all staff brilliant especially Adam and rafik in oriental restaurant this was our third time with p and o. However was very disappointed that I could not use my phone to keep in touch with my family because there was a big charge to purchase WiFi which I was very disappointed with.Also last time we used to get little jars of cheese biscuits but not this time they were to pay for another big disappointment especially as we paid a lot of money for the cruise. I had a lovely facial which was £107 but then the lady that did it asked if I wanted to give 10 per cent to her for doing this which resulted in another £7.50 not very happy at that at all.Therr were lots of Little changes which were for the worse but in all the cruise was brilliant


Mrs Knott | 20 Mar 2019

Excellent destinations. Facilities good, but most guest lectures too early.
Cabin and steward were excellent. Food was mostly good. Ship's facilities were good. Tours were good, particularly the arrangements for wheelchair tours. However many of the interesting guest lectures were scheduled for 9.45 am, while we and many others were still having breakfast. Such guest lecturers should not be scheduled before 11.00 am. Also it was difficult to see them repeated on the cabin TV, which mostly showed the entertainments team talking boringly amongst themselves on Ventura TV for much of the day.


Mrs Moffatt | 20 Mar 2019

Fabulous holiday overall
Food in the restaurants of a very good standard and the staff were all very welcoming friendly and efficient. Thought the overall holiday as well as the ship itinerary was very good and daily Horizon booklet very informative. Did not see all the shows but the ones we did see were again very good. We were new to cruising and P&O were our first choice and the overall experience had made us want to do another cruise in the future.


20 Mar 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close